20 private Universities approved by the Federal Government, located at Kuje, Masaka, Piyanko, Bida, Kachia, Pategi etc

The cheering news broke out at a time when Nigerians have been yearning for opportunities to acquire university Education.

Below is the list of the approved universities 20 private universities on Wednesday February 3, 2021.

  1. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State.
  2. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  3. Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State.
  4. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State.
  5. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State.
  6. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State.
  7. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State.
  8. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State.
  9. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State.
  10. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State.
  11. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State.
  12. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State.
  13. Capital City University, Kano, Kano State.
  14. Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State.
  15. University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State.
  16. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State.
  17. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State.
  18. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja.
  19. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State.
  20. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau State.

Nine of the private universities are located in North Central, three in South South, two in South East, five of them in North West and one in South West.

Share to Friends !